Southern Region Leadership

Below you will find links for the members of the Southern AAAE Leadership Teams and Committees

Southern Officers

Name Office Term Ends
Misty Lambert President 2026
Eric Kaufman
Vice President 2026
Stacy Vincent Past-President 2026
Shelli Rampold Secretary  2026

Journal of Agricultural Education
Editing-Managing Board

Name Term Ends
 Jill Rucker 2025
Carla Jagger
Chris Eck2027

Journal of Southern Agricultural Education Research

Editor: Richie Roberts


Committees (6 members; NOTE: serve 3-year terms with 2 persons elected each year). Committee membership starts and concludes at the conclusion of the national AAAE annual meeting.

                    Member Services Committee

Jason McKibben
Maggie Salem
 Member 2025
Deb BarryMember
Bradley ColemanMember


Tracy RutherfordMember2027
M'randa SandlinMember2027

                 Program Improvement Committee

Name Office Term
Joy Morgan
Chair 2025
Wendy Warner Member 2025
Mary Kate Lanier Secretary 2026
Rebecca Epps Member 2026
Chris EsteppMember


Carly Morrison Member2027 

              Professional Development Committee

Tre Easterly
Misty Lambert
Courtney BrownMember2026
Jess BensonChair-Elect2026
OP McCubbinsMember2027
Nina CrutchfieldMember 2027

                         Research Committee

Name Office Term
Chris Eck Chair 2025
Shelli Rampold  Chair-Elect 2025
Eric Kaufman Member 2026
Will Doss Member 2026
Blake Colclasure  Member 2027
Matt Benge Member 2027 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software